top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

Toddler Tuesday: Meet My Angel Babies

Welcome to what I call Toddler Tuesday. Every post on Tuesdays will be dedicated to my girls and their development, triumphs, struggles, and all of the above. Within a few weeks I'll be doing the toddler tag with Madelyn where I ask her questions about herself and her likes and dislikes. I figured for my first Toddler Tuesday, it was would be fitting that I introduce you to the two most amazing girls that have ever entered into my life.

We will start with my oldest, meet Madelyn Landis Velasquez

054_edited.jpg

Madelyn, or as most people call her, Maddy, was born June 28th 2011 at 5:58 A.M. From the very beginning she was always a very good baby. She started sleeping through the night by the time she was 3 weeks old. She hardly ever cried except for when she really needed something or was obvisously uncomfortable. A few milstone points for her in her first year was when she was 7 months old she started crawling and a week before her birthday she walked. She started learning shapes more and colors and words in general after she turned 1. By the time she turned 2, her personality really started coming to life. She is the spitting image of me as a toddler. We have the same crazy gorgeous curly hair, we are both super loud when we get excited, and not to mention drama queen! This girl deserves an oscar award daily for some of her preformances. Now, that she is 3 years old we can't really call her toddler that much because she is fully potty trained day and night, she can communicate perfectly, although sometimes she will speak a liittle swahili from time to time when she gets really excited and strarts talking to fast. She is my little diva/princess. Madelyn, loves dressing up and walking around the house in my heels and she always has to have her nails and toes painted. She has incredible fashion sense for a 3 year old. Her hair is pretty famous in our community. Anytime we take her anywhere, people comment and compliment constantly on how beautiful it is. Her best feature is by far her hair and her polite senseability. We are very strict with teaching our girls manners and to be polite no matter what the situation.

Now, say hello to my beautiful baby, Maya Faye,

CAM00176_edited.jpg

She was my 21st birthday present so to speak. She was born August 4th, 2012, at 5:55 A.M. I left the hospital with my beautiful Maya on the 6th, which was my birthday. What a wonderful birthday gift. Maya is the complete opposite of her big sister. Maya was a good newborn up until about 9 weeks. She developed a really horrible Colic problem which literally drove me to my wits end. I learned from my massage theripist though the exact reason for her fussiness and how to help calm it naturally. I will discuss this in detail in other post, but to continue on for today, I will say that the advice I was given and what our new routine was worked magic. From that point on she was a wonderful baby and hardly fussed at all. Maya was early at everything. She watched and studied everything around her which was mostly her sister. At just 4 months old she was on her belly trying to scoot after her sister and would get so frustrated with herself that she couldn't move anywhere and would scream at herself. By the time she was 6 months, she was crawling faster than Maddy could run. At 8 months old she was walking. Everyone loved watching her walk around because it hardly looked real since she was so tiny. She learned to communicate her wants and needs at an early age too. Now, she is 2 years old and her personality is beyond different from her sisters. Maya is clearly my tom boy. Yeah, she likes getting her nails painted or her hair done if she sees her sister getting all dolled up, but she has a tendancy to immediately pick the polish off and mess up her hair within minutes. She is extermely defient at this point as well. Can you say terrible twos? She is the kind of two year old that continues to misbehave while she stares at you waiting to see what will happen. Other than that though, she is pretty well be-haved and she adores her big sister. The greatest joy is watching them play together. They are such wonderful friends and Madelyn looks out for her baby sister just like an older sibling should.

Well, those girls are my greatest accomplishment in life. I wouldn't trade being their mother for anything else in this world. That's it for today's post and remember,

Stay Beauitful

bottom of page