top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

Long time no post!

Hello friends, family, fellow bloggers. and my faithful readers. It has been about a year since I last wrote on my blog. There is so much so talk about, I don't even know where to begin. First off I'd like to say thank you those that did read and keep up with my blog. I truly love sharing my love and interests and life in general with you.

I'm going to try and compose this past year into a faily short post. Let's start off with Feburary, because that's when probably the biggest surprise and change happened to our family of 4. So, I was using the Mirena as a birth control and it went bad. It began to grow into my uteras and began to cause me lost of pain and uncontrolable bleeding. I had it taken out in the middle of Feburary and 3 weeks later was going to go in for a checkup to discuss a new birth control plan. Low and behold though, God had other plans and....I became pregant with our THIRD child! I can honestly say I was thrilled because every one around me was having babies. One of my best friends was going to have a baby, a friend from church had just had a baby and my little brother and his wife were expecting their first. So, it's fair to say I had baby fever bad! So, this worked out just smashingly. It also worked out at the worst time though. Our family was in the process of moving and with how bad my previous pregnancies had been I feared for the worst.

Skip forward to when I was 8 weeks pregnant. We had moved into my parents home and I was sicker than sick. Were not talking normal morning sickness either. I couldn't keep water down. I later found out I had a condition called Hypermesis Gravidarum. It is extreme morning sickness and can't be helped without nausa medication. Sometimes that didn't even help. I lost a toal of 33 pounds my first and second trimester. My blood pressure was out of control as well and my third trimester I was basically on bed rest.

Besides all that bad stuff, we moved out of my parents house and into an apartment, which was great to just be our own little family again and we learned we expecting another little girl. Truthfully, we were both a tad disappointed for a bit. We both really wanted a boy since we already have two girls.

Now skip forward to October 15th. Unfortunatly, I can't talk about this day to much because I hardly remember it. I will be talking about my Bi-Polar disorder in a future post, but to sum it up I had probably the worst manic attack i've ever had and ended up in the polive station for my own safety. I was then sent to a hospital in Joplin because they had a psychiatric facility. However, again, God had other plans. Once I was in triage and waiting for the therapist the nurses had me hooked up to a baby moniter and within 10 minutes called the psych ward and canceled saying, "her evaluation is going to have to wait. She is in labor and were taking her to OB." So up to OB I went. That night was a blur too but I do remember the at one point both our health failed and so that morning I had an emergency c-section. Our daughter Ada Emilia was born at 9:28 AM, weighing 6 lbs and 1 oz. Because she had breathing problems I only got to see her for only a few seconds before they rushed her off in a breathing mask to the NICU.

She was perfect and beautiful. Although my body and mind went through alot while pregnant with her we both came out of it wonderfully. She was in he NICU for a total of 4 days. I was thrilled to go home and for her sisters who are now 4 and 3 years old to see their baby sister. They were not aloud in the NICU. Things have gotten so much better in general with our family and I'll have tons of things to post about in the near future as I plan to start blogging again regularly. Ada is now 2 months old and a very happy baby. Her sisters love her so much and are such amazing big sisters. They help out with anything and everything she needs.

That is what our year basically is in a nutshell and it's been a wild and crazy year. Stay beauitful <3

bottom of page