top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

Rest in Peace Blaze

The loss of a family member is always a hard and trying time even if that family member is covered in fur. Today's post was going to be a summery of what days I will post about certain topics and special days, such as yesterday's post which will be Toddler Tuesdays. However, unexpected things happen everyday, and last night unfortunately, something unexpected happened to me. I learned that my long time feline friend Blaze died recently in a cat fight. To some, this may seem weird, dedicating an entire blog post about a cat. Well, Blaze has been my cat for nearly 19 years and he was a great cat and companion to me, so I felt obligated to share a little bit about him in his honor.

297745_258751587476068_1536206_n.jpg

I got blaze from a shelter when I was 5 years old. He is a Russian Blue and from the moment I saw him I knew he had to come home with me. He was spunky and full of energy. He was very friendly from day one. He was very dedicated to me as a pet. He slept with me at night, sat with me when I read or watched tv, and had a horrible tendacy to plop down in the middle of watever you were doing. He loved attention too. He was a wonderful people cat. When company came over he was always the first one at the door to great them and then proceeded to follow them around and lay on their laps. He was excellant with babies and toddlers. I used to baby-sit alot and there was not a single thing that a kid could do to that cat that would make him turn on them. Wherever our family lived, Blaze was king of the block. There wasn't a single cat that could stand up to him. The crazy part is that he was also declawed in the front ever since he was little. I'll never forget one day when I was driving past my parents house I happened to notice Blaze sitting on their front porch surrounded by about 10 other cats from the nieghborhood. I swear they were conspiring against my parents or even maybe the world. I was almost certain that Blaze was never going to die. Last year he went missing for a couple weeks and we were sure that he had wandered off to die in peace. As if to say, "SIKE! You'll never get rid of me." he shows up out of nowhere completely un-harmed. Blaze Baty, passed away going at it strong in a cat fight defending his turf at almost 19 years old. Rest in peace my feline companion and as always to my readers,

Stay Beautiful

bottom of page