top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

My Morning Routine

My husband told me this morning while I was doing my face, that I should share my morning routine and the products I use. At first, I thought It woudn't be interesting enough, but then I started thinking, "well, I do use alot of interesting products in throughout the day." So, lets start with my shower.

pBBW1-15992266enh-z8.jpg

This is my bodywash as of late. I've been using this scent for about 6-7 months now. Once I run out, I buy a new bottle. Sadly, Bath and Body took this off the market. If you're looking for a similar scent to replace Be Enchanted. Amber Blush or Velvet Sugar is comes very close.

300x300px-LS-49e3768c_B007SD28UM-41pHStUrhzL.jpeg

I am OBSESSED with Organix products. They use wonderful natural ingrediants that are far more healthy for your hair and skin. I use the Brazilian Keratin Theropy shampoo and conditioner. It is a blend of cocoa nut oil with keratin proteins for strength organic avocado oil and cocoa butter.

Once i'm out of the shower I wrap my hair up in a towel to let it soak in some of the water. This is when I brush my teeth and wash my face.

Colgate-Toothpaste.jpg

I use Colgate MaxClean SuperFoam. There is praticular reason why I choose to use this toothpaste. After I brush my teeth I rinse with 3D White Mouthwash. This mouthwash, combined with the 3D White toothpaste actually does wonders on stained teeth. I highly recommend using this products.

300 (1).JPG

SK26_3_pack-shot.jpg

This is face wash I use. I've had problems with acne in the past. I used Proactiv Solution in my teen years. Within days, my acne began clearing up. Now, as an adult I don't get ance as much. To keep my face clean and refreshed I use Loreal Go 360 Clean. It comes with a mini scrubber that you can use on your face to really work the product in. It leaves my face bright and refreshed. I use

The next few products I use depend on what I want to do with my hair. I have very curly hair, naturally so If I decide on going natural I finish drying my hair off with the towel and scrunch up my hair using Aussie's Instant Freeze hair gel.

300.jpg

I've used alot of hair gels through the years. I just find that for my hair type this brand works exceptionally well. It isn't sticky and it absorbs well and holds in curls amazingly. To top it off I spray in Aussie's You Can Shine Hair Spray. It has excellant hold and gives you hair a beauitful shine.

If I decide that I want to straighten my hair I blow dry it wil my Conair Infinitie blowdryer It's a cheap blow dryer but it doesn't need to be any special to dry my hair. Now, when it comes to getting my hair straight and just how I like it, I do use the more expensive products. I personally love the brand Herstyler. Before and after I straighten my hair I use Herstyler Argon Oil Hair Serum. It does wonders to protect your hair while straightening and keeps your hair healthy and shiny. My straightener is also from Herstyler. This photo below is my exact model. These straighteners average $200-$300. The reason I love these straighteners is because they use ceramic plates enstead of metal. They are better to use on your hair because they don't burn. The plates on them will never burn up and rust. I have had 3 straighteners that have done that. I can also straighten my hair in about 10 minutes flat when before I learned about Herstyler it took an average of a hour to and hour and half to straighten all my layers and even then my hair still poofed to a degree.

98-328-thickbox.jpg
ArganOil-Serum-Box__23287.1409597240.1280.1280.jpg

So, there you have it lovelies, my morning routine. I highly recommend using the Organix products and checking out Herstyler. I know they are on the pricey side, but after owning one I will never own anything but a herstyler. I in fact lost my first one which happened to be a Super Styler which was better designed for my specific hair type. I immediately ordered a new one. Let me know in the comments below what products do you love using in the morning and as always,

Stay Beautiful

bottom of page