top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • YouTube Classic

Let's Get To Know Each Other, (NEWS OF GIVEAWAY COMING SOON)

Good afternoon, lovelys. I'm just sitting at my desk sipping on a nice hot cup of peppermint mocha coffee and I felt like on this lazy Sunday afternoon I would chat a little and let you all get to know me a little better and get to know you, my readers a little bit too.

Most people that know me will know that I am an extreme extrovert. I crave social interaction and if I don't get it very a few days I tend to get very depressed. Speaking of depression, that is another thing that I live with daily. I'm a real advocate for the To Write Love on Her Arms foundation and I openly share my story often in hopes on encouraging others who struggle with depression.

I am big music lover. There isn't a genre of music out there that I don't appreciate. I might not like the music, but as a musician and singer I have respect for gifts out there being shown through music. A musician? You play an instrument? Do tell.

Why yes, I do in fact play multiple instruments. I started with piano at a very young age. I could play a C scale when I was 2 years old. I play alot by ear and that's when my parents knew I had a gift because I had heard carol of the bells on a christmas radio station and I sat down at the piano and played it at the age of 4. Through the years, I picked up playing the flute, guitar and bass. Music is a very important thing in my life. As my daughters get older I adore seeing their love and interest for music grow as they do.

Another interesting fact about myself is that I adopted. I was adopted at birth basically. I was born August 6th 1991 and my parents came and picked me up from the adoption agency on September 13th. The even more amazing part about all this is that October 2010 I met my biological mother, her new husband, my half sister, and two aunts. I was an experience I will never forget and since then we have become a part of each others lives and they have gotten close my the family that my mother picked out to raise me. This story in itself is so beauitful and inspiring and I fully plan on sharing it in detail on a later date.

It took me 6 years to convince my now husband and father of my daughters that he loved. From the moment I met him I had the biggest most pathetic crush on him. The pathetic part was that it was so obvious and looking back now it's just so beyond embarressing. However, in the end there were wedding bells. We had always been friends and he flirting with me throughout high school and finally after he graduated he asked me out and now were happily married going on 4 years in June and two absolutely beautiful daughters.

So, there you have it. A few interesting facts about myself. Now, here's your chance to help me get to know you a little and form a community for all us moms out there that still know how to be an awesome mom and still look good doing it. Even if you aren't yet a mother or married for that matter. Anyone is welcome here. Here a few questions you can pick from to answer or even all of them. It's just a way to get to know my beautiful readers out there.

  • Do you have any kiddos? If so how old?

  • What's your favorite music

  • Favorite Disney movie growing up and now even

  • Favorite makeup brand

  • What would you like to see on this blog

  • What's one thing you could not live without?

There's just a few random questions for you my readers if you feel comfortable sharing. Also, in a few weeks I am planning a giveaway. Now, when I do giveaways there will always be two winners. Since my site is all about life as a mom and my love of fashion it only seems fit that one of the items will be mom related and the other fashion. So, for mom prizes you might see something like, custom mug, gift card to Gymboree, or Toys R'US, diaper bags, custom onsies, stuff like that. For the fashion type prize, you can expect, nail polishes, makeup palettes, brushes, hair products, etc. Pretty good stuff if you ask me. However, I will need to see some interest and dedication to my blog to be able to have giveaways like this though.

Your support means everything to me and I can't wait to get to know you all better and share my experiences and tips with you all. Tomorrow is Mommy Monday, so I will see you all then and as always,

Stay Beautiful

bottom of page